Day 5: Happy Birthday Flashmob

25 May

Hello there! If this is your first time on the website, be sure to check out the about page in the top right hand corner!

Hopefully you all are having such a nice day today! I know I am (even though it’s pouring outside).

First of all, this website has been looked at almost 100 times in the past 5 days, so thanks so much! I really appreciate the love and all of you.

Second of all, the video I have for you today is quite possibly the sweetest thing I’ve seen in a long time! I promise to take some pictures for the blog in the upcoming weeks, but I just had to share this with you.

Some of you may have already seen this video before, but it nearly made me cry the first time I saw it! Here’s the back story:

A bus driver in Denmark picked up what he thought was just an ordinary group of citizens on a daily trip, but he soon learned that they were working together to give him the best birthday ever. I dare you to watch this and not smile:

I’m not gonna lie, this makes me cry everytime I watch it. There are some truly wonderful people in the world.

2 Responses to “Day 5: Happy Birthday Flashmob”

  1. Janna M May 25, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    Lovely! Wouldn’t it be nice to have that happen to you? Love it!

  2. margasaur May 25, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    It always makes me happy. but it also always makes me cry.

Leave a Reply

