Day 27: Smart Girls At The Party

16 Jun

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page in the top right hand corner for more info about my project!

First of all, EARLY POST!!! HOORAY!!! DANCE PARTY ON THIS PAGE!!!

Anyways!

A couple more notes before getting to the goods: almost 500 looks at this page! You guys are so awesome! Thanks for the support!!!

Another note: I have an email for this blog now! The address is lawdki@gmail.com , feel free to email me about anything concerning this blog! I’d appreciate hearing your comments and concerns!! I’ll check it every day for suggestions, comments, questions, and general stuff regarding my site!!

Now onto today’s awesome stuff:

I was up on twitter this morning when I encountered a re-tweet (for those of you who aren’t too sure what that means, a re-tweet is when someone repeats another person’s account… so like quoting another person) about Amy Poehler and her project.

First, I’m a huge fan of Amy Poehler. She’s always so upfront about herself, and she sets a great example as a female who’s not afraid to be herself.

And that is exactly what her project is!

“Smart Girls At The Party” is a website-show created by Ms. Poehler, Amy Miles (a great musician!) and Meredith Walker (a comedian and producer of the show “Nick News”). Basically, what they do is find smart girls that do cool stuff and interview them. Their goal is to get people to “change the world by being yourself” (the site’s catch phrase).

Being an average girl, I totally dig this idea! The fact that it is the product of some pretty famous female celebrities makes it almost better!

I absolutely support it 100%, and I want everyone to check it out!

So, below is the link! I think that it’s important for girls to understand that no matter how unimportant you may feel, there is something unique about you that can totally change the world! Be yourself!!!

Smart Girls At The Party

Click here for the site as well!

Leave a Reply

