Day 31: Clone-A-Doodle-Doo!

20 Jun

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page (located right underneath the giant title at the top) for more info on my project!

Hi everyone! Today was a great day for the likes of me. Sure, it’s been raining non-stop for hours and I’ve really only left my apartment once, but it’s been really nice! I worked out for the third time this week, and it’s showing results! I’m super excited!

Before I get started, I added a guestbook to this blog! The link is in the top right hand corner (right underneath the giant title). You can sign it by leaving a comment below the description (remember, you don’t have to have a wordpress account to leave a comment)!

Let’s get this show on the road!

It’s the first week of summer, and summertime always brings back the most fondest memories of my childhood. One of those things was Cartoon Network. I’m a cartoon kid, and I love it to death (especially the old school cartoons)! So for this whole week, I am going to update this blog with Cartoon Network themed things!! GET PSYCHED!!!

So, I dub this CARTOON NETWORK WEEK!!!

So in honor of such a good day, I’ve decided to take a trip back to the 90s and play a game from one of my favorite kids shows ever: Dexter’s Lab!!

This show, for those of you who didn’t watch it, was on Cartoon Network in the 90s and it’s all about a boy-genius with a secret lab in his closet. The only person who knows about his lab, other than him, is his older sister Dee Dee (who is insane!). It’s really silly, and it is the epitome of the classic cartoons. I love it to deeeeaaaath.

Now, the game has quite little to do with the show (I’d check out the other games on Cartoon Network involving Dexter’s Lab if your looking for that… there’s some really great ones!!), but it has the sweetest music ever, in addition to it being a pretty simple game to play. Basically, you are trying to fence these chickens in as little amount of space possible, because of some crazy experiment gone wrong. I love it to death, and I hope you do too!

Click the picture to go to the page!

p.s. This is my one month anniversary of this blog!!! WOOOOO!

Leave a Reply

