Day 33: Foster’s Home For Imaginary Friends

22 Jun

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page (located underneath the giant title) for more info on my project.

So tonight, I saw Toy Story 3 with my good friend Kaitlin. Let me just say, I have not cried so hard in a movie theater in my entire life. If you are planning on seeing it, make sure you bring lots and lots and lots and LOTS of kleenex. It’s a great movie, but you will cry.

Today continues Cartoon Network week!

Ironically, after I picked today’s topic, I realized that this kind of shadows Toy Story in a way.

My post for today is a really terrific show called “Foster’s Home For Imaginary Friends.” The plot of the show is as follows: a little kid lives in an apartment with his older brother and his mother. Because he is lonely and sad, he creates an imaginary friend named Bloo (which is a blue blob) that wreaks havoc. The little boy (named Mac) is told he needs to get rid of his imaginary friend, and he finds a home for him at an old mansion called Foster’s Home For Imaginary Friends, where kids can abandon their imaginary friends (like an orphanage). This show, although a little sad and awkward, was silly, fun, and really creative.

This show is near and dear to me, mainly because I used to have an imaginary friend myself. The idea that my imaginary friend would be able to be adopted and loved by another kid makes me feel happy and a little better about growing up.

Anyways, the show was cancelled (I guess it didn’t appeal to everyone), but it lives on in cartoon network history!

Click on the picture to watch an episode of the show!

P.S. Check out the games. because they are adorable,

P.P.S. I watched an episode of Adventure Time this morning, and I take back what I said: it’s hilarious!!

One Response to “Day 33: Foster’s Home For Imaginary Friends”

  1. Janna m June 23, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    Chickenpock?

Leave a Reply

