Day 48: Anima Mundi

7 Jul

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

A couple of things before I get to my daily dose of optimism for you all.

First of all, I said in my blogpost that I’d mention more information aboutURBAN CRAFT UPRISING, so here it is

  • This saturday and sunday (July 10th & 11th) at the Seattle Center Exhibition Hall
  • Free admission!
  • Come look at neat projects from cool indie artists from around the nation (including SchmancyCake SpyFigs & GingerMonkey Sock MonkeyUgly Babygo robot!, and many many more!)
  • Raffle, prizes, craft demos, and much more!

Come check it out! Also, I’ll be volunteering on the Saturday from 8:00am to 1:00pm! Come say hi to me!

Also, I will have a special blogpost coming up next week sometime, but it’s a surprise! Get excited. GET EXCITED. But not too excited.

Anyways, I bring  you one of the most gorgeous movies I’ve ever seen.

It’s called “Anima Mundi,” and it is a documentary of about 30 minutes of just animals. With the background music of a gorgeous orchestra organized by Philip Glass, the movie is amazing and inspiring.

So without further ado, I bring you “Anima Mundi” in 3 parts. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

