Day 50: Ode to sweet British lady

9 Jul

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

So today was rough. But, because this blog is about optimism, I’ll spare you the details and head right into the blogpost!

I promise this is the last time I shamelessly advertise urban craft uprising, but it’s tomorrow. So come say hi and check it out! It’s awesome!

Anyways, today I bring you a short blog (mainly because my computer is out of commission… meaning I’m using my mum’s slow laptop)

Today I bring you an impromptu poem about a lady I met this morning.

Ode To A Sweet British Lady

I saw you this morning
About to be run over by a car
And as the red corvette ripped around the corner
You made angry-but-polite gestures.
I’ve never met you
But we shared a connection
As I stood on the street watching your near-demise.
You stopped me for a second
Told me your thoughts about driving
And what we should do about intersections
But instead of being mad at the near-death experience
You wear a smile to start your day right.
With a pat on my shoulder
And your British accent,
You say “Have a good day!”
And I know I’ll be okay
Because if you can wear a smile,
So can I

Remember, next week I’ve got a special blog post! Look forward to that!

One Response to “Day 50: Ode to sweet British lady”

  1. Janna m July 10, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    Love <3

Leave a Reply

