Day 53: Going Fishing by The Phoenix Foundation

12 Jul

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

Yesterday I talked about a brilliant movie, so today I figured I could talk about another movie that I love.

This one is a little more obscure than I Am Love, and not very many people know exactly what it is, but it is the object of my affection. The movie is called Eagle Vs. Shark (2007), and it’s a little indie rom-com from the sweet country of New Zealand.

Here’s a basic plotline: A nerdy woman is in love with an extremely nerdy guy, and after an “Animal Party” (where everyone dresses up like their favorite animal), true love is found. Now, the nerdy girl and nerdy boy have to travel to his old home town so he can train and beat up the old bully from high school.

While this movie is strange, it is adorkable.

This is definitely one of my favorite movies, and I just love watching it when I’m feeling down in the dumps.

Here’s the preview:

The whole movie’s soundtrack is fantastic, including the score which is provided by the great New Zealand band The Phoenix Foundation.

So, I present you with “Going Fishing” by the Phoenix Foundation, and their music video made specifically for the movie!

Enjoy!!

One Response to “Day 53: Going Fishing by The Phoenix Foundation”

  1. Janna m July 12, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Truly a great movie!

Leave a Reply

