Day 59: The Girl And The Sea by the Presets

18 Jul

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

Today I bring you a gorgeous video and an amazing song that inspired it.

Australian-based band The Presets has kind of consumed culture as a hipster-cred type thing. But the first time I was interested in the band was in 2007, when I saw one of their videos in a clothing store (surprisingly enough). Their song was super creepy, and their video was even creepier, but it got me interested.

A few weeks later, I discovered the video for their song “The Girl And The Sea,” which is unlike any of the other songs they are responsible for, and I fell in love. It is deep, gorgeous, and a fantastic song to listen to. I suggest you expand the video to full screen, mainly to look at the amazing artwork.

Enjoy “The Girl And The Sea” by The Presets:

Leave a Reply

