Day 66: Scott Pilgrim Avatar Creator!!

25 Jul

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

Today I’m going nerdy as I discuss my newest anticipation: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (2010).

Starring Michael Cera as Scott Pilgrim, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead as Ramona Flowers, Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World is an epic tale of love, music, and FIGHTING. Now, I haven’t read the comic book it’s based off of, but this is what I know: Scott is in a band, and he is pretty much a slacker. He’s sort of dating this girl, but nothing serious. Then, one night at a party, he meets the girl of his dreams: Ramona Flowers (a girl with crazy-ass colored wigs). The two begin to date, but it is soon clear that Ramona has baggage: 7 evil pieces. Now Scott has to fight his way through 6 rough and tough guys (and one girl), to be with the girl he loves.

Oh, and did I mention that it is directed by Edgar Wright, who is famous for directing Shaun Of The Dead (2004) and Hot Fuzz (2007). Sooooo yeah this movie is already amazing.

Check out the preview right here.

To help promote the movie, they launched a really fun little game on the website called the “Scott Pilgrim Avatar Creator”… you can make a mini you, in the fashion of the little comic book characters!

I made a version of myself, and I urge you to make one too!

So if you make one, post the link to your creation in the comment section so I can see what you got!

(click my avatar to make your own!!)

Click here to make your own!!

2 Responses to “Day 66: Scott Pilgrim Avatar Creator!!”

  1. ESO July 29, 2010 at 12:35 am #

  2. margasaur July 29, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    EPICCCC

Leave a Reply

