Day 74: Dear Laughing Doubters by Sondre Lerche

2 Aug

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

So tonight I went and saw Dinner For Shmucks. Honestly, I really did not like it. I thought it was really mean and the jokes couldn’t support it’s point. It really really bothered me, but i can’t quite figure out why. Needlesstosay, it’s, well, shmucky! Wait for rental on this one. In the meantime, I might hit up Inception again tomorrow to see an actually good film.

While I didn’t like Dinner For Shmucks, there was a song at the end of the credits that is just wonderful. It’s called “Dear Laughing Doubters” by Sondre Lerche, and it is a dream.

Sondre Lerche is originally from Norway, and he is amazingly talented! He works with random bands for great songs but his original pieces are great too.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find the actual song from the film, but I did find an acoustic and live version from WNYC radio.

Enjoy Sondre Lerche’s “Dear Laughing Doubters”

Leave a Reply

