Day 75: Girls With Slingshots

3 Aug

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

So, I’m a nerd for webcomics. I’ve featured two of my favorites so far (Johnny Wander and Cardboard Life), but tonight I wanted to feature another that I just adore.

Warning! Some of the stuff on this comic is NSFW, but it’s still great :)

Danielle Corsetto, a petite webcomic-ette, created Girls With Slingshots in 2004 and has been updating it every week day since! Featuring a fiery red head named Hazel and her big n’ busty best friend Jamie, this comic deals with the stressful life post-college and pre-rest-of-life! Oh, and there’s an Irish-Spanish cactus that has a travelling mustache.

I’ve been reading this comic for almost a year now (and I just reread them all over again a few nights ago!) and it never fails to make me unhappy! I love all the characters, and I can see myself in Jamie (which ROCKS!)

Check it out!

(click the comic below to go to the newest one!)

Jamie and her hair :)

(also, as a special treat, check out her hilarious poster that she designed!!)

One Response to “Day 75: Girls With Slingshots”

  1. baby August 15, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    Nice website!!

Leave a Reply

