Day 76: The Suburbs by Arcade Fire

4 Aug

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

Yesterday, I bought the new Arcade Fire CD. While it is more playful and less amazing than Neon Bible, The Suburbs is a fun addition to my CD collection.

The title track is definitely my favorite on the CD, but there are many others that shine as bright! (Specifically “Deep Blue”, “Suburban War”, and “We Used To Wait”)

However “The Suburbs” has my favorite lyric: “So can you understand/Why I want a daughter while I’m still young?/I want to hold her hand/And show her some beauty/Before all the damage is done/But if it’s too much to ask/If it’s too much to ask/Then send me a son”

I love this song, and I hope you do too. Enjoy “The Suburbs” by Arcade Fire. By the way, this video was fan-made, and I think it is amazingly fantastic!!! Great job, SocktoSong!

Leave a Reply

