Day 103: HOT TAMALES!!

31 Aug

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

First off, I’m back from California! And I shall have some pictures for ya tomorrow (as my blog post). Sorry I didn’t update so well, I was lacking internet (except for my phone) and it is INCREDIBLY DIFFICULT to update this blog from my iPhone. Seriously!

Anyway, I have a couple of notes for you:

1.) PUMPKIN SPICE LATTES ARE BACK AT STARBUCKS!! If you want the most amazing coffee yummy treat from Starbucks, GET IT.

2.) I discovered a new love for Green Tea with Splenda! So so so good!

3.) I think the weather loves me and my mom. When we arrived in California, we had checked the weather reports and they boasted 110 degrees for the whole week. The first day was hot… the next 5 days were between the 60s and 80s! Plus there was rain! (nothing like the rain that greeted me when I stepped off the plane at Sea-Tac)

4.) Sea-Tac is the NICEST AIRPORT EVER. So easy to navigate, super nice staff, clean rooms everywhere, and just overall a breeze. I adore this airport!

5.) My actual blog post for this evening is dedicated to my two future roomies. We discovered this video last year when we were procrastinating on our homework. Ever since then it’s become a huge inside joke (resulting in a HILARIOUSLY AWESOME set of salt and pepper shakers for our apartment) and an automatic cheerer-upper.

So, in honor of the lovely Jamie and Becca, I bring you HOT TAMALES!!!

Leave a Reply

