Day 118: Snoqualmie Falls

15 Sep

Hello there! If this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

I’m leaving to go back to Eugene on Friday, so I spent the day with two of my best friends…

The first half of the day was devoted to my friend Kaitlin, who is leaving for college tomorrow. We had lunch, chilled for a while, and decided to take a sporadic trip to Snoqualmie Falls.

Now, Snoqualmie Falls is located in the hills of Snoqualmie (duh!). It’s about 3 or 4 minutes outside of one of my favorite cities ever: Fall City. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get any pictures of the sweet little city, but it is one of those small towns where everyone knows each other. And it is my dream city!!

Anyway, Snoqualmie Falls is gorgeous. The little park is teeny weeny but it’s got a gorgeous view of this natural oddity. There is a bit of construction going on that makes it sad and uncomfortable, but it isn’t enough to ruin the gorgeous view.

What made it even more beautiful was the rain. There’s something gorgeous about seeing the falls in the rain surrounded by the green trees.

Check out the photos here:

The Rain

The Trees above the River

The Falls

A Lodge On A Hill

Kaitlin in A Wheel

The River

The Falls Again

The River Again

The River From Afar

The Gorgeous falls

The River

My Favorite Picture: The Falls in The Rain

Needless to say it was wonderful. While our time there was short, it was still a great day.

I will miss Kaitlin, but I’m glad we’re returning to school!

The second half of my day was dedicated to spending time with Tyler. I will miss him too, but we will chill sooner or later!

But anyway, if you’re in Washington and want to see wonderful scenery, come check out Snoqualmie Falls!!

Leave a Reply

