Day 122: Go To Sleep (Little Man Being Erased) by Radiohead

20 Sep

Hey guys, if this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

I’m back! I’m so sorry I haven’t posted in a few days.

First, I’d like to thank Ridemus for posting yesterday! The last few days have been incredibly busy and hectic and by the end of the day I was pooped! So huge snaps, whistles, and claps for Ridemus!

Also, I’m sorry for missing a day! In response to that, I am adding an extra day to the blog at the end of the project! That way, I can make up for this last few days.

Okay! On with the blog!

I’m back in Eugene! And I’m living in an apartment with two of my best friends, so I couldn’t be happier! Now it’s time to get everything put together and looking like a real living space!

For tonight’s topic, I wanted to feature one of my favorite songs ever: Radiohead’s “Go To Sleep (Little Man Being Erased)”.

I’m a huge fan of the show “Firefly” (for those of you not familiar with this gem, it is a sci-fi fantasy show about a bunch of space cowboy bounty hunters. It’s humorous, intense, and really fantastic). The show is awesome, but what’s so cool is the music. Because it’s a western-like show, they use a bluegrassy score to set the mood.

Now, this show doesn’t have anything to do with the Radiohead song, but whenever I hear this song, I always think of “Firefly.” It’s that bluegrass feel and lyrics that just get me every time…  This song is fantastic!

So enjoy “Go To Sleep (Little Man Being Erased)” by Radiohead!

One Response to “Day 122: Go To Sleep (Little Man Being Erased) by Radiohead”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 249: NEW RADIOHEAD!!! « Life As We Don't Know It - February 18, 2011

    […] a band I’ve featured a few times on this website (aka Radiohead) had announced on Monday that they were not only done with […]

Leave a Reply

