Day 138: [BELATED] Leeni!

7 Oct

Hey guys, if this is your first time on the site, be sure to check out the about page at the top for more info on my project! Also, sign the guestbook (also located in the top)!

Guys, I failed you already… After Friday’s “I’m gonna update it everyday no matter what the cause!” speech, I already forgot to update you.

Anyways, today I will (once again) do two blogposts.

One quick thing, before I get into my blogpost, if you went to my other blog looking for a blog post on “The Exploding Girl,” it is non-existent still. I will get to that as soon as I physically can!

Anyways, today I want to talk a bit about Leeni! If you remember correctly, I mentioned her in my blog post about Fighter X, where I discussed the awesome art of 8-bit techno!

One of the cool things about Leeni’s music is the vocal track. She remixes her own music using various programs, and she compliments it with her sweet sing-songy voice. It’s quite nice!

Leeni is actually pretty well known in the 8-bit community, making her mark with CDs, concerts, and even contests! She’s one of the best Seattle musicians you probably never heard of, but now you will!

Enjoy “Animatronic Boy” and “Underworld” by Leeni! (and check her out on myspace!)

One of these days I need to get 8-bit heart! Haha! Remember, check out 8bc.org if you want to listen to more 8-bit!

Leave a Reply

