Day 159: [THEME WEEK CONCLUSION] Chicago by Sufjan Stevens

20 Nov

Hello again everyone!

Tonight is the shocking conclusion to Sufjan Stevens Theme Week!

Sufjan in all his glory

I had a lot of fun trying to pick all the songs and things this week, but I saved the best for last (in my opinion).

“Chicago” by Sufjan Stevens is probably a more well known song… it’s sounds like a single, and it was recently remixed into a rap song by the popular group Chiddy Bang (check out their version “All Things Go“).

But the reason I picked this song to end theme week is it’s ferocity. It’s… I can’t even explain it.

I guess the best word to describe it is the “climax” of his work. It’s got such an upbeat feel to it, and the music is incredibly epic. Honestly, it’s a perfect song.

I don’t want to say more to ruin it, mainly because I hope everyone hears it the same way I do.

Just listen to it without any distractions, and hopefully you’ll see what I mean. I present “Chicago” by Sufjan Stevens.

One Response to “Day 159: [THEME WEEK CONCLUSION] Chicago by Sufjan Stevens”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 224: Song I’m digging at the moment: The Opposite Of Adults by Chiddy Bang (feat. MGMT « Life As We Don't Know It - January 24, 2011

    […] Things Go”, which is a rap track over a sped up version of Sufjan Steven’s “Chicago” (which is my favorite song of his… click the link to check out the blogpost). While […]

Leave a Reply

