Day 166: The Most Wonderful Day Of The Year

27 Nov

Hello there and happy holidays!

Again, another short blog post (I apologize. Tomorrow, I promise pictures from the trip!)

Today we found ourselves smack in the middle of a holiday parade in downtown Bellevue, and it got me back in the spirit of the  holiday season.

So, in honor of the season to be jolly, I wanted to feature my favorite song from my favorite winter movie (the scary old 60s movie Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer).

The song is called “The Most Wonderful Day Of The Year,” and it’s all about the misfit toys that don’t have homes, and how excited they get to be visited by Santa.

Before I feature the song, I’d like to point out that yes this song is a christmas song, but I respect all holidays! Happy Hanukkah and Kwanzaa!

Leave a Reply

