Day 168: Doncamatic (All Played Out) by Gorillaz feat. Daley

29 Nov

Hello everyone!

Man oh man this week is already off to a crazy start! For us college students, it’s dead week… aka the week where everything falls apart.

Yes, I’m crazy stressed, but I always like to remember that this blog is there for a reason! In the midst of all this chaos, there is still some cool stuff out there.

Like, for example, Gorillaz’s new single “Doncamatic (All Played Out)” feat. Daley. At first, I reeeeeeallly didn’t like this song… it’s weird, and not the Gorillaz-norm (and, if you know me, I’m a huge fan of Gorillaz).

But, after I saw the music video, I couldn’t shake the rhythm out of my mind! It’s fun to sing along to, and fun to just groove out to!

Plus, the video makes me smile. As a big fan of the ocean and an ex-marine-biologist-wannabe, the underwater theme just made me smile!

So I hope you enjoy “Doncamatic (All Played Out)” by Gorillaz feat. Daley. And sorry if this song gets stuck in your head for days. I can’t get it out of my head!

Leave a Reply

