Day 181: Scenes From The Suburbs exceprt: The Suburbs

12 Dec

Hey guys!

Now I know I’ve posted the song “The Suburbs” by Arcade Fire before (a while back in the summertime), but this deserves to be recognized.

Very famous (and influential) director Spike Jonze took the Arcade Fire song “The Suburbs” and created a short film dedicated to it. Now, I haven’t actually seen the short film Scenes From The Suburbs, but as a promotional tool, they released a clip as the music video for the song!

I saw it a few weeks back, and I have to say, it’s quite terrifying. At first I was very nostalgic, but it really freaked me out at the end… but I’m really hoping that you guys like it. I know it may not be the most optimistic video ever, it’s still an incredible piece of art that needs to be viewed.

So enjoy the official music video (and clip from Scenes From The Suburbs) “The Suburbs” (by Arcade Fire and directed by Spike Jonze)

Leave a Reply

