Day 215: House Of Cards by Radiohead

15 Jan

Hey guys…

So today’s been just an oddball day of mixed emotions for me. I won’t go into details, mainly because most of you won’t care and I’ll probably be out of this funk tomorrow.

But when I get into a bad mood, I always like to find relief in my favorite bands. So for today’s blogpost, I wanted to feature one of my all time favorite Radiohead songs: “House Of Cards”.

It’s really pretty, even though the lyrics are kind of sad (“I don’t wanna be your friend/I just wanna be your lover”). Regardless, I am in love with this song… it’s dreamy, it’s beautiful, and I can never feel unhappy listening to it!

In addition to the song, the video is incredible! I took this directly from the comment section (because I honestly can’t explain it myself): “In Radiohead’s new video for “House of Cards”, no cameras or lights were used. Instead, 3D plotting technologies collected information about the shapes and relative distances of objects. The video was created entirely with visualizations of that data.” (via radiohead)

So enjoy “House of Cards” by Radiohead.

One Response to “Day 215: House Of Cards by Radiohead”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 249: NEW RADIOHEAD!!! « Life As We Don't Know It - February 18, 2011

    […] a band I’ve featured a few times on this website (aka Radiohead) had announced on Monday that they were not only done with their new […]

Leave a Reply

