Day 216: [BELATED] Final Ode of the day: David Arquette (specifically in Roadracers)

17 Jan

Hey guys!

We love David Arquette

Last night, my friend Ally and I had a movie night that went from Robert Rodriguez films to a strange, mini-David Arquette Fest. And while we harped and laughed at his acting, we realized something important:

WE LOVE DAVID ARQUETTE.

Yeah, he may not be the greatest actor alive, but he is definitely one of those people that just wins over my heart.

We watched Roadracers (1994), which is like a fake 50s movie by Rodriguez… starring David Arquette and Salma Hayek. It was a little rough around the edges, mainly because it was a made-for-tv-movie, but Arquette had a solid performance and it was pretty great!

Then we moved on to Scream (1996), which, in its defense, is made to be a little bit silly… but Arquette’s character was super silly and super comic relief. Which just made me smile. Long live Deputy Dewey!

He sure is enjoying that ice cream cone.

In addition to these movies, I’ve always loved him in one of my guilty pleasures Eight Legged Freaks (2002), where he gets chased by enormous spiders. To be honest, I saw that movie in theaters and have watched it thousands of times on TV, and I never once regretted my (secret) crush on D. Arquette.

He seems like a genuinely nice guy in real life, and I can’t help but love his characters.

So when you’re sad and you need a pick me up, put a little David Arquette in your soul and you’ll feel so much better!

Here’s the preview for Roadracers:

Leave a Reply

