Day 228: It’s time for some more super rad AQUABATS!

28 Jan

Hello there!

As I am writing this post, I’m listening to the AQUABATS! HOORAY!

It’s always an epic day when the Aquabats are on!

So for the post today, I wanted to feature another one of their songs! But the question is, which one?!

I am going to feature not 1

not 2,

but 3 songs… all from their album Charge!! (2005)! OHHH YEAAAH

(this blogpost is just stalling. I guess I’ll have a more in depth post later this week… maybe Sunday).

Song #1: Plastic Lips

The song is about a guy who falls in love with a doll. Yeah. That’s right. You heard me.

Weirdly enough, it’s like my favorite song off of the whole CD… so just give it a listen!

Song #2: Look At Me (I’m A Winner)

I mean, just by the title you know this song rocks. It’s one of my favorite get-me-out-of-a-bad-mood songs because of it’s uplifting theme!

Song #3: Waterslides

Waterslides is also one of my favorite songs because it’s actually got a really great message: Live life to the fullest and enjoy life! Plus, anything that is TECHNICALLY about Waterslides is bad-ass!

Enjoy those songs and more on the Aquabats album Charge!!

One Response to “Day 228: It’s time for some more super rad AQUABATS!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 283: HEY HOMIES! by the Aquabats « Life As We Don't Know It - April 12, 2011

    […] the way, I know I have posted The Aquabats before, but I’d like to remind all you guys that they are awesome. Their new CD just came out […]

Leave a Reply

