Day 246: Hero by El May (and sung by Michelle Williams)

16 Feb

Happy belated valentines day!

I wanted to feature a beautiful song from one of my favorite movies of all time (aka The Baxter). The movie is a rom-com by indie comic genius Michael Showalter about the guy who gets left at the alter in all the perfect love-story movies… their called Baxters (or people who are old-fashioned… the ones who get hay fever and wear driving caps and like Mondays). The movie is incredibly adorable, and it always puts me in a great mood!

This song was written by El May, but in the movie Michelle Williams sings it as her character Cecile Mills. It’s really beautiful and I love the words.

I hope you enjoy “Hero” by El May and sung by Michelle Williams.

(here’s a preview for the movie… I hope everyone watches it because it’s wonderful and streaming on Netflix)

(and here’s a clip. I seriously want you guys to see this movie.)

PS I actually got to meet Michael Showalter 2 years ago, and I am pleased to say that he is one of the most wonderful people I’ve ever met. Absolutely wonderful.

EDIT: Big gigantic thanks to @mshowalter for getting people to check out my site! See, I told you he’s great!

One Response to “Day 246: Hero by El May (and sung by Michelle Williams)”

  1. Janna February 16, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    What a pretty song and what a GREAT movie!! Thanks for reminding me about it! And yes, Show was so sweet!

Leave a Reply

