Day 253: Giving Up The Ghost by Radiohead

22 Feb

Yes, I know I’ve been featuring Radiohead a lot lately, but OH MY GOODNESS IS THIS CD GOOD!!!!

I’ve always been a huge Radiohead fan… ever since I was a little kid even! I grew up listening to OK Computer, The Bends, Hail To The Thief, and (of course) my favorite Kid A. Their last CD In Rainbows is in my top 10 favorite albums list, and it is still one of the best CDs I’ve ever heard!

I actually got to see Radiohead on their last tour, and while I checked that off my bucket list I will never forget how incredible it was. Just summing up my whole existence in one concert… it’s breathtaking.

So as I listen to The King Of Limbs, I feel all these emotions, just diluted down. The new-ness of this CD is still a little difficult for me to get used to, but I’m managing. And just when I thought that I’d lose hope for loving this CD as much as Kid A or In Rainbows, I heard “Giving Up The Ghost.”

I can’t even say anything about it, except that if this song was a person I’d already be in love.

Enjoy “Giving Up The Ghost” by Radiohead (and buy The King Of Limbs here)

3 Responses to “Day 253: Giving Up The Ghost by Radiohead”

  1. Mike February 22, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    definitely an interesting track.

    • margasaur February 23, 2011 at 12:06 am #

      it’s very soothing. Like I’m in a cloud.

  2. Janna February 23, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    ooOOOooo! I like it!!

Leave a Reply

