Day 261: Hey London by Chiddy Bang

2 Mar

Hey everyone!

This is my JAM for today! As you probably already know, I’m a pretty big fan of Chiddy Bang (from this post)… I feel like they are one of the more fun hip hop artists that have come out of the past couple of years, although I could be wrong (as you can probably tell I’m not the most experienced writer of Hip-hop)

Anyway, this song is actually kind of silly… I love the chorus:

“Hey London
I know you’ve never seen me before
And though I’d love to stay and kick it some more
I gotta get back on my tour
So the only thing I gotta say is
Hey London
You gotta know I love ya for sure
Just let me in cos you opened the door
If I gotta get back on my tour…”

I mean, it’s literally about how this guy came to London, but he has to leave now. Really? That’s awesome (at least in my opinion)

So jam it out today to “Hey London” by Chiddy Bang!

EDIT: This post is dedicated to my friend Emilio, mainly because he’s the one that introduced me to Chiddy Bang in the first place!

Leave a Reply

