Day 282: Feel It All Around by Washed Out

23 Mar

If you’ve ever watched the show Portlandia and chilled out to the theme song without know what it was, you’re in luck!

“Feel It All Around” by Washed Out is my hipster-chillwave song of the week. Whenever I need to take a break from being AWESOME, I bust out this song and just relax (while still keeping AWESOME. yeah. that’s right.)

So enjoy this chill song, “Feel It All Around” by Washed Out!

4 Responses to “Day 282: Feel It All Around by Washed Out”

  1. BK March 24, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Thank you for this. I have been trying to get my people into Washed Out for a while now. (Even tried using a mash-up – http://www.thehoodinternet.com/2009/09/birdman-vs-washed-out.html). Good to know that there are others out there enjoying the quickly fading chillwave movement with me.

    • margasaur March 26, 2011 at 10:58 am #

      I’m glad! I love this song, but I absolutely dig the chillwave movement… The Radio Dept., Panda Bear, Ducktails… they’re all so awesome!

      Nice mashup! I love it when there’s a successful mix between artists… if you’ve never heard the Big Boi vs. The Black Keys (The Brothers Of Chico Dusty), it’s incredible. Here’s a link to it:
      http://mashville.bandcamp.com/album/the-brothers-of-chico-dusty

      • BK March 26, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

        That was great. For whatever reason the Keys music seem to mesh well with hip hop. I was a little hesitant when I heard about the Blackroc album but I picked it up because I like them so much and I loved it. It just works.
        Side note: Speaking of Panda Bear, is it weird that I like the Animal Collective side projects more than the band itself?

  2. margasaur March 26, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    nah I don’t think that’s weird at all! I really like Animal Collective, but I find the side projects (Panda Bear specifically) a lot easier to listen to!

    On the subject of hip-hop mashups, the “Illinoize” album (the Sufjan Stevens mashup album) is actually pretty great too. It’s a bunch of different hip-hop legends and it is really easy to get into. It’s much darker than the Keys stuff, but then again, so is Sufjan
    You can download it here: http://www.tormusic.net/downloads/illinoize/

Leave a Reply

