Day 283: HEY HOMIES! by the Aquabats

12 Apr

HEY HOMIES!

I love this song. Seriously, not only is it my alarm clock in the mornings, but it’s also just the happiest song ever.

Plus we don’t need no thugs. Unless those thugs was giving out hugs.

They bring up a pretty strong argument!

By the way, I know I have posted The Aquabats before, but I’d like to remind all you guys that they are awesome. Their new CD just came out recently (Hi-Five Soup! click here to see it on iTunes) and it’s full of feel-good songs that fit perfectly with the impending summer season. I personally love “In My Dreams” and “Radio Down”…. just a few of the awesomeness that is ska-punk kids music for adults.

If you get a chance to see them live, please go. Please please please go. I’ve seen them twice, and I’m just waiting for them to come closer to me so I can go again. And don’t hesitate to dress up (no one else does).

So don those capes, put on those masks, and enjoy the life out of “Hey Homies!”

Leave a Reply

